The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 15, 2004, 09:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
You might also read Situation 6 on this years Fed Softball Rule Interpertations.

http://www.nfhs.org/sports/softball interp.htm

The batter "bunts the ball over foul territory to the left of home plate. The Ball is below the batter's head when F2 lunges to her left and catches the ball. Ruling: Legal catch; batter is out. . . . "

Over the head means it can't be a foul tip, but below the head doesn't mean it can't be caught for an out!.

Roger Greene
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1