The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2003, 05:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Question

Here's the situation, R1 on 2nd, 1 out, B10 up to bat. B10 flies out and both teams, thinking that this is the 3rd out, start to change sides. R1 who is the F2 on her team goes directly to home plate and starts putting on her gear which a considerate teammate has dropped there. Since R1/F2 never entered DBT, she is not out. so what do you do:
  1. if you are the BU and the PU has apparently lost track of the number of puts as well, or
  2. if you are the PU or the LU and the fact is brought to your attention by the official scorekeeper, or
  3. if you are the official scorekeeper and you seem to be the only one who knows that there are only 2 outs.

SamC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1