![]() |
NFHS softball unreported substitute(s)
Mid-game, coach decides to replace all 3 outfielders but does not report the substitutes to the umpire.
After 1 out, the opposing coach brings the unreported subs to the umpire's attention. After confirming with the offending coach, the 3 subs are properly added to the lineup. Does this constitute only a verbal warning or a bench restriction? |
It probably should be a single warning, treating the violation as a single occurrence, because the coach made one big mistake.
It matters that the opposing coach reported it. NFHS 3-6-7 PENALTY |
| All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm. |