The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Softball (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/)
-   -   22 Years of The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/softball/105905-22-years-official-forum.html)

Skahtboi Wed Jan 18, 2023 05:28pm

22 Years of The Official Forum

I have been coming here for 22 years now. I have learned much through the discussions here over the years that have helped me become a (hopefully) better official. I haven't been quite as active as I used to be, and it saddens me when I see how quiet the forums have become.

Anyone have any idea as to why this could be? Is it partly due to the drop in sports officials over over the years? Is it because the various social medias have filled this niche??

What other online sources are your favorites? Please. feel free to list them below.

Cecil4 Wed Jan 18, 2023 07:53pm

Scott,
Like you, I have been here a long time. First as CecilOne:
Join Date Wed Nov 20, 2002 Total Posts 6,425
I am now Cecil4 because of a password problem from Oct 2020 to
Join Date Sun Feb 27, 2022 -- Total Posts 90
I have really learned from this and definitely enjoyed the interaction with many of our members. Please stay active.

I think there are fewer officials really interested in depth and improvement and of course, are spending online time on other sources. I hate to say it, but most of those I remember have retired or passed.

I'm glad you are still connected and glad you posted that.

Robert Goodman Thu Jan 19, 2023 05:10am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skahtboi (Post 1049878)
I have been coming here for 22 years now. I have learned much through the discussions here over the years that have helped me become a (hopefully) better official. I haven't been quite as active as I used to be, and it saddens me when I see how quiet the forums have become.

Anyone have any idea as to why this could be? Is it partly due to the drop in sports officials over over the years?