![]() |
Restricted Player
NFHS - Team A has already been warned about being careless with their bats after the catcher was struck. Player B3 hits the ball & the bat hits the umpire. B3 ends up on 2B, and is about to be restricted to the bench. Would she also be called out? I don't think so, but what say y'all?
|
Are you saying B3 is on Team A?
A restricted player my have a substitute or create a shorthanded status; within the substitute and shorthanded rules. The penalty does not say an out. Personally, I am lenient about accidental throwing if not the same player. |
In the OP I forgot to say team A only has 9 players.
|
We found the answer: 4-3-1-g
|
Oh, only 9 players; don't go directly to shorthanded if the player is on base, so the temporary runner.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22am. |