The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 08, 2018, 07:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
OBS at 1B

Just wanted to get some professional feedback... some good high-level ball (catch-up evaluations from my NCAA assignor)...

I'm BU in "A", grounder to F6, off-line throw pulls F3 into the path of BR (ball gets by F3) and there's a pretty good meeting of bodies at the bag. Both go down.
My OBS arm goes out (I think I did it "just for the record"). Ball didn't travel to far, if BR got up and ran to 2B I would've protected her back to 1B.

DC got way more PO'd than I'd expect him to (at the OBS call). Maybe he was concerned about his F3's condition, and he took my OBS call as "callous"? (I was concerned about BOTH players' conditions).

Was my OBS call out of line, and that should've been just a "wreck"? If I didn't call it, and BR got up and was put out by 10' at 2B, could I call it after the fact & protect her back to 1B?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1