![]() |
|
|||
Batter touches own batted ball.
Batter hits a slow roller down first base line and as she is running to 1st the ball contacts her in foul territory outside of batters box. Umpire calls her out. Is this correct? I thought she could only be called out if it was deemed the batter intentionally made contact. Thanks for the help.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ASA - Batter/Runner touches 1st thinks ball is dropped and heads towards dugout | hohlernr | Softball | 23 | Fri Aug 19, 2016 05:09pm |
Batted Ball Hits Batter Running to First | tankmjg24 | Softball | 3 | Mon May 16, 2011 09:45am |
Runner touches batted ball on home plate | tibear | Baseball | 13 | Sun Jul 29, 2007 01:25pm |
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm |
Batter hit by batted ball | mcpdk9 | Softball | 9 | Sat Jun 05, 2004 12:08am |