The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 24, 2018, 03:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmkupka View Post
apologies for the confusion, youngump... my ruling is based on the premise that the umpire did enter the change on the line-up sheet (between innings, and before the play in question), but failed to notify the opposing coach.
Your clarification raises an interesting tangential play to my mind.

Lineup is submitted with two players left off; 1 & 2. In the 3rd inning, 1 is entered for 3 and the umpire fails to note that 1 wasn't on the card or to report it. Then in the 5th inning 2 enters for 4 and the umpire correctly warns, enters, and reports. Now in the seventh the defense protests that 1 is illegally in for 3. Would you restrict?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quiz wanja Basketball 4 Tue Jun 10, 2008 08:04pm
Quiz me! DC_Ref12 Basketball 64 Fri Mar 09, 2007 06:22am
CO Quiz WestMichBlue Softball 47 Wed Mar 01, 2006 10:00am
quiz yankeesfan Basketball 0 Tue Oct 25, 2005 07:36pm
Feb Quiz James Neil Football 21 Tue Mar 04, 2003 04:55pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1