The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 03, 2018, 04:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
When the BR runs through the bag, turns left and starts returning toward 1B, that turn is considered the "one stop" that all runners are given with regard to the LBR. So the order of events is critical:

Case 1:
BR runs past 1B.
Ball is returned to F1 in the circle.
BR turns left and heads back to 1B, then breaks for 2B (or does ANYTHING except return directly to 1B).
LBR violation.
(Except NCAA, where she may break for 2B at any time up until she reaches 1B.)

Case 2:
Runner overruns, turns and is headed back toward 1B.
Pitcher gets ball in circle.
Runner breaks for 2B.
In this case, the runner has not yet used her "one stop" that she's entitled to after the ball's in the circle.

All of the above is what I find to be the consensus from MANY discussions on this forum.

Last edited by jmkupka; Thu May 03, 2018 at 04:29pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NevadaRef: NFHS 2007-08 Rules Interpretation - Situation 10. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 2 Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:42am
NFHS Interpretation #3 BigUmp56 Baseball 8 Thu Feb 09, 2006 03:10pm
NFHS Interpretation #10 Blue37 Baseball 3 Tue Feb 07, 2006 10:15pm
NFHS interpretation David Emerling Baseball 32 Fri Jan 28, 2005 07:31pm
NFHS interpretation # 8 oc Basketball 7 Mon Oct 27, 2003 03:30am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1