The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 02, 2018, 04:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,340
USA softball has a case play or clarification stating an incorrect count can be corrected up until a pitch is thrown to ANOTHER batter. So yes, the umpire can correct the count, call the batter out on strikes and negate any play as a result of that batter putting the ball into play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LSU/ASU Interference Call Reversed UmpireErnie Softball 4 Mon May 18, 2015 02:15pm
Obstruction call reversed (SD@ARI) teebob21 Baseball 3 Mon May 11, 2015 02:57pm
Reversed call on catch just another ref Baseball 2 Mon Jul 16, 2012 08:09am
Twins v Nationals home run call reversed Dakota Baseball 11 Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:10am
Call reversed Jay R Baseball 10 Sat Jun 07, 2003 06:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1