![]() |
|
|||
|
Those rules apply to the lookback rule when it is in effect. Based on the description of the play it would seem f3 had the ball so the lookback would have no bearing on the play in question. It is simply a question of did the runner attempt to advance toward 2nd or not? The answer was no, so the runner is not liable to be tagged out. There is no rule saying the batter/runner must turn one way or the other.
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| turn left then... | Little Jimmy | Softball | 13 | Wed Apr 18, 2018 04:32pm |
| Jump turn to 1B/Throw to unoccupied base | johnnyg08 | Baseball | 17 | Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:34pm |
| Base left too soon. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 19 | Sat May 19, 2007 07:57pm |
| 1st Base turn question | sm_bbcoach | Baseball | 4 | Sun Jun 19, 2005 08:16pm |
| Touching First Base While Holding The Bat | LLUmpire | Baseball | 8 | Fri Apr 01, 2005 05:05pm |