![]() |
|
|||
Had the ball not been touched, it would have fallen foul by about a foot. But the defensive player was on the line when it hit his glove, making it a fair ball if I'm not mistaken. And yes, it tipped the glove while the player was in fair territory, going over the foul fence.
You answered my question when you said that the ball must go over the fence in fair territory to be a homerun. Thank you! |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ground rule double? | Paul L | Softball | 21 | Thu Mar 15, 2007 02:10pm |
Home run/ground rule double? | rodneyw | Baseball | 4 | Sun Feb 25, 2007 02:06pm |
Ground Rule Double | brunclikk | Baseball | 9 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:49pm |
Ground Rule Double! | Ricejock | Softball | 5 | Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:24pm |
Ground Rule Double | backerma | Softball | 29 | Fri Nov 15, 2002 04:04am |