![]() |
more positioning
Two runners, base hit to CF. BU goes inside, 1st base side of circle.
Throw goes home, then back to 2nd. BU gets as far outside as possible, good angle to throw. Is it acceptable at that point to be directly in the base line even though usually taboo? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Speaking of inside-outside theory, once you are inside for ball to OF, do you go back outside when throw comes into home or a base?
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Some recent ASA clarifications have mentioned "secondary positions". How is that defined in cases like
- a BR-R rounding 1st or - a R rounding 3rd or - a throw home from the outfield when the BU came inside from "C"? |
Quote:
|
3 umpires, runner on 3rd only, ground ball in infield.
A) If U1 rotates to plate, besides 2nd, does U3 have any follow-up at 1st (runner going back from attempt at 2nd, run down, etc.), like on a hit to outfield? B) BR/R goes to 3rd with PU and U1 rotated, does U3 just observe? |
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Andy and Mike,
My Q makes no sense at all, now I don't remember what I was getting at. Something from reading the manual. |
Don't needlessly come in in the first place and it won't be a problem. Death to the Buttonhook. Death to the Inside-Outside Theory.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18am. |