The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 04, 2016, 11:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
Runner safe at 2B, but out for taking her foot off the base. How is that scored?

How would I score this... I have a runner on first and the batter bunts (attempts to sacrifice) and the catcher picks it up and immediately throws it to the second baseman where the runner is safe (standing), but her momentum put her over the base and it allowed her to take her foot off the base and the second baseman had her glove still on the runner and was called out by the tag. How would I rule the play? I initially the charged the batter as reaching first on a fielder choice and the runner is out 2-4. Would this be correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner out or safe strike4 Softball 53 Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:41pm
Runner Safe or out 2 rpadgett46231 Softball 2 Tue Apr 23, 2013 04:36pm
Runner Safe or out rpadgett46231 Softball 3 Sun Apr 21, 2013 06:41am
Interference by a runner who has scored. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Baseball 12 Fri Aug 03, 2007 06:38am
runner out or safe? Glen G Softball 15 Wed Aug 20, 2003 09:41am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1