![]() |
DP/Flex- Illegal Batter
Lineup shows a DP, with a Flex in 10th spot. Team has no subs on the bench. Flex bats for someone other than the DP. PU is notified, and the Flex (Illegal batter) is disqualified (not ejected).
With the lineup dropping down from 10 to 9 due to a DQ, do we have a forfeit at this point? |
Quote:
|
I'm thinking in terms of 4.D.2.a., and the Flex is "listed" on the lineup.
Is a DQ different from an EJ, and/or is the Flex considered a lineup entry as it applies to this rule? |
g. Placing the FLEX into one of the first nine positions for someone other than the DP's position is considered an illegal substitution. The illegal substitute shall be removed from the game and restricted to the dugout/bench. See Rule 2-57-3 and 3-4-1, 3-4-2, 3-4-3 for additional penalties.
|
Quote:
A DQ is not the same as an Ejection. Even if an ejection of a FLEX with no subs, the DP takes over. |
No forfeiture. Play ball.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02pm. |