The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 8 of 8
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: UmpTTS43
Forum: Baseball Mon Aug 03, 2009, 07:01pm
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
I concur. :D

I concur.

:D
Forum: Baseball Mon Aug 03, 2009, 04:30pm
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
Maybe if you would read the entire discussion...

Maybe if you would read the entire discussion concerning the original OP, you would see that I was discussing that an appeal could have been a reasonable option for the out call, as well as...
Forum: Baseball Mon Aug 03, 2009, 02:38pm
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
FYI, we weren't talking about abandonment.

FYI, we weren't talking about abandonment.
Forum: Baseball Thu Jul 30, 2009, 03:34pm
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
This is not a call that is voluntarily made by...

This is not a call that is voluntarily made by the umpire. The ruling is a result of the defense appealing the infraction. My ruling concerning this infraction will take into count different...
Forum: Baseball Wed Jul 29, 2009, 08:28pm
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
I see no reason why a player would have to step...

I see no reason why a player would have to step off of a base to remove any protective equipment. The main reason "time" is given is so that someone can come get the gear from the player versus the...
Forum: Baseball Wed Jul 29, 2009, 06:09pm
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
If the BR is heading towards the dugout, he is...

If the BR is heading towards the dugout, he is not in the act of "immediately" returning to first base. If tagged, as in the original OP, he is out on appeal. In order to get the out for...
Forum: Baseball Wed Jul 29, 2009, 11:42am
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
I'm sure it would be. I have never called it,...

I'm sure it would be. I have never called it, but it is something in my toolbox that I have at my disposal should I ever "deem" it necessary to call it. :cool:
Forum: Baseball Wed Jul 29, 2009, 11:12am
Replies: 39
Views: 4,206
Posted By UmpTTS43
A runner not "immediately" returning to 1st after...

A runner not "immediately" returning to 1st after attaining 1st is an appealable play (7.10c). If the BR is obviously heading toward his dugout, I will recognize the tag and bang him out. Similar...
Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1