The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 4 of 4
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: WestMichiganBlue
Forum: Softball Sat Mar 01, 2003, 06:37pm
Replies: 29
Views: 1,717
Posted By WestMichiganBlue
Rule 8

was completely re-written in FED Softball last year, and though it is definately better, the issues covering interference, especially on a suceeding play, are still confusing.

INTENT is not...
Forum: Softball Sat Mar 01, 2003, 02:44pm
Replies: 29
Views: 1,717
Posted By WestMichiganBlue
Respond to Dakota & Greymule

Dakota said "OK - that's your judgment, but the rule book (ASA) says "...may be considered a form of interference..." not must be considered..."

FED 8.6.17: A runner continuing to run AND drawing...
Forum: Softball Sat Mar 01, 2003, 01:13am
Replies: 29
Views: 1,717
Posted By WestMichiganBlue
OPPOOL

I still think that you have interferrence - as defined 8.6.17. Thus dead ball, and B1 returned to 1B. But someone has to be called out; if it can not be R1 (because she has scored), then it has to...
Forum: Softball Fri Feb 28, 2003, 05:35pm
Replies: 29
Views: 1,717
Posted By WestMichiganBlue
Interference - FED

FED 8.6.17. . . . .after scoring, a runner continuing to run and draws a throw may be considered a form of interference. Penalty: dead ball; runner closest to home is out and other runners return....
Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1