The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 250
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: robbie
Forum: Basketball Fri Mar 27, 2020, 08:34am
Replies: 12
Views: 585
Posted By robbie
Just speaking philosophically why would an IC be...

Just speaking philosophically why would an IC be eligible for UI?
(ps - I'm not saying you believe one would / should be.)
It is just that - Insurance.
Insurance for which an IC does not pay...
Forum: Basketball Wed Feb 19, 2020, 11:59am
Replies: 26
Views: 1,295
Posted By robbie
Wow!! I read your post and thought "what a...

Wow!!
I read your post and thought "what a clown." You - not the coach.
THEN I read your signature - John 3:16.
Wow - what a clown....

OK, the coach didn't know the rule.
OK, your a hero and...
Forum: Softball Tue Feb 18, 2020, 06:06pm
Replies: 17
Views: 701
Posted By robbie
In play 2, I would have interference. The ball...

In play 2, I would have interference. The ball was fair at time of collision. In theory, F2 had a play.
Forum: Basketball Tue Dec 10, 2019, 03:20pm
Replies: 45
Views: 1,868
Posted By robbie
You guys are missing the point. At least MY...

You guys are missing the point.
At least MY point.
I can live with all the mistakes.
Didnít think it went in...
Reviewable or not...
Challenge legit...
Etc...

Then a proper protest was...
Forum: Basketball Tue Dec 10, 2019, 11:00am
Replies: 45
Views: 1,868
Posted By robbie
"While agreeing that the referees misapplied the...

"While agreeing that the referees misapplied the rules, Commissioner Silver determined that the Rockets had sufficient time to overcome the error during the remainder of the fourth quarter and two...
Forum: Softball Tue Jun 25, 2019, 12:12pm
Replies: 10
Views: 441
Posted By robbie
In my opinion, you were totally out of line in...

In my opinion, you were totally out of line in with "You can't do that, R1!." My take is you should not speak directly to the player especially in 12U (as we were instructed in Indiana NSA - yes,...
Forum: Softball Thu Jun 06, 2019, 12:05am
Replies: 54
Views: 1,915
Posted By robbie
In my opinion, you cannot use out "when...

In my opinion, you cannot use out "when declared."
As we all know, an IFF can be called after the fact. A non call does not make an IFF not an IFF. In such case, the BR may not be declared out...
Forum: Softball Wed Jun 05, 2019, 08:07am
Replies: 54
Views: 1,915
Posted By robbie
Given a judgement of interference, they got the...

Given a judgement of interference, they got the call right.
However, bad judgement........
Forum: Baseball Wed Jun 05, 2019, 07:53am
Replies: 7
Views: 415
Posted By robbie
Had a high school AP teacher that would announce...

Had a high school AP teacher that would announce our quarterly grades out loud to the class.
He would say "The following students earned a B. Adam, Boob, Carl, etc"
The premise is if your name was...
Forum: Softball Tue May 21, 2019, 10:34am
Replies: 23
Views: 884
Posted By robbie
Humorous what's the count exchange

Video speaks for itself....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NS8CksnUJi8
Forum: Softball Wed May 15, 2019, 08:16am
Replies: 6
Views: 281
Posted By robbie
Judge it Call it Sell it

Judge it
Call it
Sell it
Forum: Softball Fri Apr 26, 2019, 08:36am
Replies: 13
Views: 415
Posted By robbie
This was my first thought. However - - ...

This was my first thought.

However - -

If I'm base ump and I DEFINITELY have a pitched ball hitting a batter, I am going arms "DEAD BALL" immediately.
Then PU can call award, or moved into...
Forum: Softball Thu May 24, 2018, 12:11pm
Replies: 9
Views: 730
Posted By robbie
I only do NSA tournament ball in Indiana. After...

I only do NSA tournament ball in Indiana.
After the ejection, I would return to my spot on the field and calmly count off 60 seconds. After 60 I would inform UIC we have a forfeit.
Forum: Softball Sat Mar 17, 2018, 04:08pm
Replies: 12
Views: 686
Posted By robbie
Not the most logical rules lay out to follow...

Not the most logical rules lay out to follow however this is addressed in:
Rule 9, Section 1, p
"The ball is dead and not in play:
When a play is being made on an obstructed runner, or if the...
Forum: Softball Sat Mar 17, 2018, 09:18am
Replies: 12
Views: 686
Posted By robbie
Second and third and no out. If not for the...

Second and third and no out.
If not for the obstruction, BR definitely proceeds to 2B.

In NSA, same result but immediate dead ball on the obstruction.
Forum: Softball Wed Feb 07, 2018, 02:56pm
Replies: 26
Views: 1,342
Posted By robbie
2 more innings. That's why "+ 1" inning rules...

2 more innings.
That's why "+ 1" inning rules are bad
Forum: Softball Tue Feb 06, 2018, 07:58pm
Replies: 15
Views: 1,307
Posted By robbie
In NSA the award in a rundown is the next base...

In NSA the award in a rundown is the next base regardless of which way the runner is headed at the time of obstruction.
Forum: Softball Mon Oct 02, 2017, 06:33pm
Replies: 33
Views: 3,051
Posted By robbie
And conversely, Just because the fielder raises...

And conversely,
Just because the fielder raises her / his hands, the ball is not necessarily dead.
Forum: Baseball Mon Sep 18, 2017, 11:07pm
Replies: 12
Views: 942
Posted By robbie
B6: Ground ball toward infielder (say F6) and B4...

B6: Ground ball toward infielder (say F6) and B4 is struck by ball prior to ball getting to F6. Yes / No??
Forum: Softball Thu Aug 17, 2017, 01:17pm
Replies: 5
Views: 699
Posted By robbie
Interesting situation. I agree with both...

Interesting situation.
I agree with both replies above. However, I think the point being made is the ball was already dead on the hit batter prior to the "swing."
Is there an interpretation that...
Forum: Softball Sat Aug 12, 2017, 12:37am
Replies: 44
Views: 3,889
Posted By robbie
teebob: I assume by your post this is NOT an...

teebob:
I assume by your post this is NOT an immediate dead ball in the codes you call?
I only do NSA and in NSA it is a dead ball.

"The ball isdead and not in play:
p) When a play is being...
Forum: Softball Tue Aug 01, 2017, 09:08am
Replies: 29
Views: 1,385
Posted By robbie
In NSA it is dead when a play is made on...

In NSA it is dead when a play is made on obstructed runner:

"p) When a play is being made on an obstructed runner, or if the batter-runner
is obstructed before he/she reaches 1st base. "

Is...
Forum: Softball Mon Jul 31, 2017, 12:57pm
Replies: 29
Views: 1,385
Posted By robbie
The above highlighted never happened because you...

The above highlighted never happened because you will call dead ball on a play being made on obstructed runner.
Forum: Baseball Wed Jul 26, 2017, 09:33pm
Replies: 7
Views: 557
Posted By robbie
A DP or TP in and of themselves do not...

A DP or TP in and of themselves do not necessarily negate an RBI. It was specifically a reverse-force DP (as correctly referenced above) that negated.

On Monday, Brantley of the Indians was...
Forum: Softball Tue Jul 11, 2017, 11:06am
Replies: 28
Views: 1,394
Posted By robbie
Cecil: I'm curious to the meaning of your...

Cecil:
I'm curious to the meaning of your statement above. Given the OBS ruling, what would be a circumstance where you would not award 1st?
Is it not true that even if you feel BR would not make...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 250

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1