The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 16 of 16
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: bob jenkins
Forum: Basketball Sat Jan 27, 2018, 11:20am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
No. That's PC (not TC), and only during a...

No. That's PC (not TC), and only during a dribble.

If Camron's plays are not violations, it's because of the "last to touch" criterion, not because of the "TC" or the "front court" criteria.
Forum: Basketball Sat Jan 27, 2018, 10:15am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
Where's the emoji of me beating my head against...

Where's the emoji of me beating my head against the wall.

Under current (incorrect imo) Fed case play, the plays presented by Camron are indeed violations
Forum: Basketball Sat Jan 27, 2018, 09:21am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
You apparently do not understand when TC ends AND...

You apparently do not understand when TC ends AND /OR I am not doing a good enough job explaining it. So, I'll try again.

Do you agree that A has TC?

Do you agree that A remains in TC until...
Forum: Basketball Thu Jan 25, 2018, 04:25pm
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
Yes, you stop counting 10 seconds. SO, the ball...

Yes, you stop counting 10 seconds. SO, the ball must be in the FC. And, Team A has control (or you woulnd't have been counting in the first place). That's sufficient for the rule (or it will be...
Forum: Basketball Thu Jan 25, 2018, 02:59pm
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
If by "possession" you mean "Team Control" then,...

If by "possession" you mean "Team Control" then, yes, they do. A has TC. TC doesn't end until there's a try, or the ball becomes dead, or B gains control. So, when the ball reaches the FC (and it...
Forum: Basketball Tue Jan 23, 2018, 07:36am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
The difference is that in Camron's play, A was...

The difference is that in Camron's play, A was clearly the last to touch before the ball went to the BC so it's clearly a violation.


In your play B was the last to touch the ball in the FC (I...
Forum: Basketball Tue Dec 19, 2017, 03:15pm
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
No. A2 is still in the BC (at least as I read...

No. A2 is still in the BC (at least as I read your description of A2's location).
Forum: Basketball Tue Dec 19, 2017, 01:10pm
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
That's the current FED interp (and most think...

That's the current FED interp (and most think it's also contrary to the rule). How you handle it is up to you.

That's not the current NCAAW interp (which matches the rule).
Forum: Basketball Thu Nov 16, 2017, 09:03pm
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
(Nearly) Everyone disagrees with the...

(Nearly) Everyone disagrees with the interpretation.
Forum: Basketball Thu Nov 16, 2017, 12:35pm
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
I don't recall it being discussed that way (I...

I don't recall it being discussed that way (I agree that you've interpreted it that way, maybe from reading something.) That way of thinking, though, is wrong, no matter which interp (NCAA or FED)...
Forum: Basketball Thu Nov 16, 2017, 11:32am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
When A1 is straddling the line, A is in the BC. ...

When A1 is straddling the line, A is in the BC. Logically, it's the same as A having both feet in the BC.

The interp has nothing to do with A's position other than being in the BC.
Forum: Basketball Thu Nov 16, 2017, 11:17am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
Doesn't matter. A had PC inbounds. The...

Doesn't matter.

A had PC inbounds.

The ball reached the FC.

A1 was (in the plays being discussed) touched the ball in the air, coming from the FC while A1 was in the BC and before the ball...
Forum: Basketball Thu Nov 16, 2017, 11:06am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
it doesn't matter if A1 is straddling the line or...

it doesn't matter if A1 is straddling the line or has both feet in the BC -- either way, A1 is in the BC and the logic (or the NFHS-version of the logic) is the same.
Forum: Basketball Thu Nov 16, 2017, 10:29am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
See this year's interps. It's almost exactly one...

See this year's interps. It's almost exactly one of the plays.

(I agree it *should not* be a violation, but the NFHS has said that it is.)
Forum: Basketball Thu Nov 16, 2017, 08:19am
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
By NFHS interp, this is a violation. In NCAAW...

By NFHS interp, this is a violation. In NCAAW (and I think NCAAM), it's not.
Forum: Basketball Wed Nov 15, 2017, 12:56pm
Replies: 123
Views: 5,465
Posted By bob jenkins
It's not a violation to "cause the ball to go to...

It's not a violation to "cause the ball to go to the backcourt" like it's a violation to "cause the ball to go out of bounds"
Showing results 1 to 16 of 16

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1