The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 7 of 7
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: ETSUOfficial
Forum: Basketball Wed Feb 02, 2005, 08:11pm
Replies: 2
Views: 900
Posted By ETSUOfficial
Team A is inbounding the ball at mid-court. A1...

Team A is inbounding the ball at mid-court. A1 throws the pass towards the goal and the ball goes through the ring. What is the correct ruling? I know that the bucket is no good, but what is the...
Forum: Basketball Wed Jan 26, 2005, 05:51pm
Replies: 13
Views: 1,309
Posted By ETSUOfficial
[[/B][/QUOTE] Almost right. The player...

[[/B][/QUOTE]

Almost right.

The player is not given a "personal". The T does, though, count as one of the five fouls toward the player's disqualification.
[/B][/QUOTE]

In refering to a...
Forum: Basketball Wed Jan 26, 2005, 05:20pm
Replies: 13
Views: 1,309
Posted By ETSUOfficial
My understanding - Coach is charged an indirect...

My understanding - Coach is charged an indirect technical foul. He sits for the rest of the game. The player is given a tech, personal, and the team is given a team foul.
Forum: Basketball Wed Jan 26, 2005, 05:06pm
Replies: 13
Views: 1,309
Posted By ETSUOfficial
In NFHS, a pregame technical foul is given to...

In NFHS, a pregame technical foul is given to Team B for a dunk during pregame. Team A begins regulation with the ball at midcourt. Does Team B get the possession arrow?
Forum: Basketball Tue Jan 25, 2005, 11:13pm
Replies: 6
Views: 1,130
Posted By ETSUOfficial
This looks to me like a fine way to handle the...

This looks to me like a fine way to handle the situation. I would definitely file paperwork with my state office if it happened to me.
Forum: Basketball Tue Jan 25, 2005, 10:48pm
Replies: 5
Views: 1,238
Posted By ETSUOfficial
An an inbounds play. A1 is inbounding the ball. ...

An an inbounds play. A1 is inbounding the ball. While A1 is still holding onto the ball, B2 fouls A2 as A2 is trying to get position to recieve the inbounds pass. Ruling?
Forum: Basketball Tue Jan 25, 2005, 10:37pm
Replies: 5
Views: 1,238
Posted By ETSUOfficial
Help me to understand the rule on an intentional...

Help me to understand the rule on an intentional foul. Is any foul, away from the ball, where the defender is making no attempt to play or make a play on the ball an intentional foul?
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1