The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 500
Search took 0.04 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: RKBUmp
Forum: Softball Wed May 29, 2019, 03:21pm
Replies: 20
Views: 474
Posted By RKBUmp
This statement is not necessarily true. The...

This statement is not necessarily true. The obstruction rule states the obstructed runner and all other runner affected by the obstruction shall be awarded the base or bases they would have reached...
Forum: Softball Sat May 25, 2019, 05:41pm
Replies: 1
Views: 171
Posted By RKBUmp
Once the runner legally scored, which she did...

Once the runner legally scored, which she did because the ball was uncaught and there was no possible appeal on her she cannot unscore herself. The only question you have to answer now was now that...
Forum: Softball Thu May 16, 2019, 05:30pm
Replies: 2
Views: 210
Posted By RKBUmp
The rule makes no distinction about a...

The rule makes no distinction about a batter/runner being in or out of the box if they are the ones that initiate the contact with the ball. If the batter runner contacts a fair batted ball they are...
Forum: Softball Fri May 10, 2019, 04:15pm
Replies: 14
Views: 304
Posted By RKBUmp
That's what I was always taught when you have 2...

That's what I was always taught when you have 2 runners. Move straight in and then if there is a play move towards the play.
Forum: Softball Thu May 09, 2019, 08:56am
Replies: 28
Views: 751
Posted By RKBUmp
Your description of the play does not describe a...

Your description of the play does not describe a catch. How long between the ball hitting the glove, the glove hit the ground and the ball coming out? If this was all in one short act then you have...
Forum: Softball Thu May 09, 2019, 06:27am
Replies: 28
Views: 751
Posted By RKBUmp
Im still not seeing based on your description of...

Im still not seeing based on your description of the play how you consider this to be a catch. You may consider the glove hitting the ground a secondary action after the catch, but the definition of...
Forum: Softball Mon May 06, 2019, 04:00pm
Replies: 28
Views: 751
Posted By RKBUmp
Based on your description im not sure that...

Based on your description im not sure that qualifies as control. Remember, to have a catch you must have the fielder demonstrate control of the ball long enough to prove they caught it and/or...
Forum: Softball Mon May 06, 2019, 03:57pm
Replies: 3
Views: 202
Posted By RKBUmp
Not sure I have ever seen a pitcher release the...

Not sure I have ever seen a pitcher release the ball before the stride foot comes down. And, the rule makes no distinction. It says the pitchers feet must start on or in the 24" width and the...
Forum: Softball Thu Apr 25, 2019, 06:17am
Replies: 13
Views: 294
Posted By RKBUmp
Absolutely not. Plate umpires call and no umpire...

Absolutely not. Plate umpires call and no umpire is to give input on another umpires call unless asked by the calling umpire.
Forum: Softball Wed Apr 24, 2019, 06:00am
Replies: 14
Views: 338
Posted By RKBUmp
Umpires are never suppose to tip either team to...

Umpires are never suppose to tip either team to infractions, so why would it be good game management to warn a coach their team is close to violating some rule?

Other than pleasantries on...
Forum: Softball Thu Mar 28, 2019, 03:36pm
Replies: 8
Views: 279
Posted By RKBUmp
Ive been hit enough times below where that honigs...

Ive been hit enough times below where that honigs elite covers that I wouldn't even think about wearing one. Ill take the little additional bulk to have some extra padding down around my mid...
Forum: Softball Mon Mar 18, 2019, 10:36pm
Replies: 3
Views: 290
Posted By RKBUmp
Plate.

Plate.
Forum: Softball Fri Mar 15, 2019, 06:38pm
Replies: 14
Views: 399
Posted By RKBUmp
Found them. March 12, 2019= update NFHS...

Found them.

March 12, 2019= update NFHS Softball Weekly Rule Interpretations
SITUATION 1: B3 bats and hits a double bringing B4 up to the plate with no outs. In (a) the defensive coach requests...
Forum: Softball Fri Mar 15, 2019, 06:36pm
Replies: 14
Views: 399
Posted By RKBUmp
Someone posted the NFHS rule interpretations that...

Someone posted the NFHS rule interpretations that were just put out, but I cant find them again to copy them over here for you. No, the coach does not get the option, as has been stated once the...
Forum: Softball Fri Mar 15, 2019, 06:28pm
Replies: 13
Views: 475
Posted By RKBUmp
I still say its a stupid play to throw to 1st...

I still say its a stupid play to throw to 1st base to try and keep a walked batter from advancing to 2nd with a runner on 3rd. Pretty easy to beat this supposed play, throwing to first never...
Forum: Softball Thu Mar 14, 2019, 05:03am
Replies: 14
Views: 399
Posted By RKBUmp
B1 did reach first base safely but missed it. By...

B1 did reach first base safely but missed it. By rule she is assumed to have touched the base until properly appealed. The appeal stands and B1 is out.
Forum: Softball Wed Feb 27, 2019, 05:48am
Replies: 11
Views: 437
Posted By RKBUmp
Somewhere USA has a case play stating if the IP...

Somewhere USA has a case play stating if the IP is what caused the runner to leave the base before the release of the pitch, then the leaving early is ignored. NFHS on the other hand has stated that...
Forum: Softball Fri Feb 15, 2019, 07:21pm
Replies: 6
Views: 258
Posted By RKBUmp
And it goes directly against the rule book that...

And it goes directly against the rule book that says time should never be called with runners off base and playing action going on except in cases of medical emergency.

As I have already said on...
Forum: Softball Sat Feb 02, 2019, 07:30pm
Replies: 3
Views: 391
Posted By RKBUmp
I go through the online test, copy and paste all...

I go through the online test, copy and paste all the questions into a word document and then work on it as I want, mark down my answers and then go back and fill in all the answers.
Forum: Softball Mon Sep 24, 2018, 09:27pm
Replies: 20
Views: 933
Posted By RKBUmp
As I said on a different forum, leave it to NCAA...

As I said on a different forum, leave it to NCAA to take a very simple statement of the pitcher must take or simulate taking a signal after engaging the pitching plate and turn it into a convoluted 3...
Forum: Softball Mon Sep 24, 2018, 09:24pm
Replies: 20
Views: 933
Posted By RKBUmp
That is not what you said in your first post. ...

That is not what you said in your first post.

The game moves quicker, as once the pitcher takes the sign she goes into her motion. Not, step on the plate, pause and then go into her motion.

The...
Forum: Softball Mon Sep 24, 2018, 11:59am
Replies: 20
Views: 933
Posted By RKBUmp
The wording of the new NCAA rule still requires...

The wording of the new NCAA rule still requires the pitcher to take another signal after they have engaged the pitching plate if they took one before engaging. So yes, the pitcher must still pause...
Forum: Softball Tue Sep 11, 2018, 06:03am
Replies: 24
Views: 834
Posted By RKBUmp
Because the rules say you do not give input on...

Because the rules say you do not give input on another officials call unless specifically asked by the calling official. He had the ability to go ask his partners himself if he was missing something...
Forum: Softball Thu Aug 23, 2018, 04:14pm
Replies: 14
Views: 530
Posted By RKBUmp
The batter is protected as long as they remain...

The batter is protected as long as they remain stationary in the batters box. They start moving around in the box or step out and get in the way it's interference.
Forum: Softball Thu Aug 23, 2018, 04:13pm
Replies: 14
Views: 530
Posted By RKBUmp
Yes, the clarification needs much further...

Yes, the clarification needs much further clarification because it doesn't say anything.
Showing results 1 to 25 of 500

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1