The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 500
Search took 0.02 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: TexBlue
Forum: Softball Today, 09:08am
Replies: 7
Views: 54
Posted By TexBlue
Been a long time since my last post, but in this...

Been a long time since my last post, but in this situation, couldn't you interpolate the rule on 1st base where if you go over it, the runner is assumed to have touched the base until appealed? It...
Forum: Softball Fri May 13, 2022, 09:08am
Replies: 13
Views: 552
Posted By TexBlue
The batter is considered to still be in the...

The batter is considered to still be in the batter's box, if A foot is on the ground in the box, isn't she? That would make it a foul ball, even if the ball is in fair territory. It may be one of...
Forum: Softball Thu Apr 07, 2022, 09:06pm
Replies: 7
Views: 299
Posted By TexBlue
It has been a long time since I posted and I...

It has been a long time since I posted and I understand everything stated above. I do have a question though. It's a dead ball and, yes, she must run the bases legally. However, if it's a dead ball,...
Forum: Softball Tue Mar 01, 2022, 07:15am
Replies: 11
Views: 371
Posted By TexBlue
When the BR was put out, the force no longer...

When the BR was put out, the force no longer existed for the runner on first. A tag is necessary for the out.
Forum: Baseball Fri Jun 04, 2021, 12:58pm
Replies: 4
Views: 847
Posted By TexBlue
Thanks. I simply googled "Pantone 14" and it...

Thanks. I simply googled "Pantone 14" and it shows a tan colored glove. Oh well, this will probably never come up. (I hope)
Forum: Baseball Wed Jun 02, 2021, 06:17pm
Replies: 4
Views: 847
Posted By TexBlue
Pantone Colors

MLB rule 3.07a states no fielder may use a glove that is lighter than Pantone Color in the 14 series. I've looked on the Pantone web and cannot find the colors or chart. Is there such a thing or some...
Forum: Softball Tue Jun 14, 2011, 02:53pm
Replies: 9
Views: 1,118
Posted By TexBlue
I would call to the base coach and keep calling...

I would call to the base coach and keep calling to him, while I am walking up to him and explain that only one coach at a time with my partner. Keep it low, calm and nothing should happen...
Forum: Softball Wed May 25, 2011, 12:17pm
Replies: 50
Views: 4,149
Posted By TexBlue
Whenever a catcher has a collision or takes a...

Whenever a catcher has a collision or takes a foul ball and I get the impression she is not quite a 100%, I will call time, walk to the front of the plate, accidentally kicking dirt on it and ask her...
Forum: Softball Sun Mar 07, 2010, 02:59am
Replies: 8
Views: 1,155
Posted By TexBlue
Well, it looks like you answered everything abut...

Well, it looks like you answered everything abut non-approved bats and the procedure to detect them. You just didn't answer the question I asked. Or was this just a way to get the sarcasm out of your...
Forum: Softball Sat Mar 06, 2010, 08:05pm
Replies: 8
Views: 1,155
Posted By TexBlue
Question about bat

I was checking the bats in a tournament and saw on 2 different teams a DEMARINI bat that had a 6 sided taper. The handle was circular and so was the barrel. The taper had 6 flat sides to it.
...
Forum: Softball Sun Feb 08, 2009, 03:37pm
Replies: 27
Views: 2,910
Posted By TexBlue
Smile My thoughts and prayers will be with you also. I...

My thoughts and prayers will be with you also. I have a friend who lost his left leg below the knee in October of 2007 and was on the field calling Fast Pitch in April of 2008. His biggest delay was...
Forum: Softball Wed Jul 23, 2008, 03:49pm
Replies: 28
Views: 1,689
Posted By TexBlue
We're talking about number 3, I believe. B1 hit...

We're talking about number 3, I believe. B1 hit the ground ball and the appeal was on him/her.
Forum: Softball Wed Jul 23, 2008, 03:47pm
Replies: 28
Views: 1,689
Posted By TexBlue
Wouldn't ASA's 8-7-G apply to this?

Wouldn't ASA's 8-7-G apply to this?
Forum: Softball Wed Jul 23, 2008, 03:41pm
Replies: 28
Views: 1,689
Posted By TexBlue
That would still be considered a force out at 1st...

That would still be considered a force out at 1st base, so the run does not count.
Forum: Softball Thu Mar 27, 2008, 08:16pm
Replies: 6
Views: 1,021
Posted By TexBlue
Duke, I'd love to send you an email, but when I...

Duke, I'd love to send you an email, but when I looked up your profile, it shows no contact info.

My email is [email protected]

Thanks
Forum: Softball Thu Mar 27, 2008, 04:23pm
Replies: 6
Views: 1,021
Posted By TexBlue
Web Site

Is there a web site out there that still has a Power Point presentation of the DP-Flex Rule?:confused: I'm trying to find one for a new umpire to help him understand it. I know the saumps.com and...
Forum: Softball Fri Mar 09, 2007, 08:28pm
Replies: 0
Views: 660
Posted By TexBlue
Dntxum P

I've lost your email address and need to get one of the ultra light masks from you. Could you contact me at [email protected]?

Thanks
Forum: Softball Sun Sep 03, 2006, 07:28pm
Replies: 13
Views: 1,432
Posted By TexBlue
One night I was watching pool play in a...

One night I was watching pool play in a tournament I was gong to be calling in the next day. The umpire, who is really good and well liked, was going solo. He made a call at 1st base, safe, the...
Forum: Softball Mon Aug 28, 2006, 01:52pm
Replies: 14
Views: 1,608
Posted By TexBlue
ASA definition of a fair ball states if the ball...

ASA definition of a fair ball states if the ball hits 1st, 2nd or 3rd base, it's a fair ball.
Forum: Softball Wed Aug 09, 2006, 07:50pm
Replies: 15
Views: 1,552
Posted By TexBlue
Actually, PONY and ASA's POE is exactly the same....

Actually, PONY and ASA's POE is exactly the same. PONY just adopted the wording verbatim and installed it in their POE's. So, if it's good for one, it's good for the other. My question still, is, can...
Forum: Softball Wed Aug 09, 2006, 03:31pm
Replies: 15
Views: 1,552
Posted By TexBlue
Catcher moves up into the batter's box

I was talking to a coach who had protested a rule interpretation a few weeks ago. The catcher was moving up into the batter's box, after the batter had moved up to the very front of the box. He felt...
Forum: Softball Mon Jun 19, 2006, 09:14pm
Replies: 11
Views: 1,165
Posted By TexBlue
THAT was what I was hoping to hear. I couldn't...

THAT was what I was hoping to hear. I couldn't believe the ruling changed and no one had talked about this at all. I have been really slow in getting my Case Book this year, so I couldn't research it...
Forum: Softball Sat Jun 17, 2006, 09:34pm
Replies: 11
Views: 1,165
Posted By TexBlue
New Rule On This?

I was talking to a coach today and he gave me a situation that I thought was pretty straightforward until he told me he was given a different opinion by a UIC from Keller.

ASA. The batter hits a...
Forum: Softball Thu Mar 23, 2006, 05:40pm
Replies: 13
Views: 1,217
Posted By TexBlue
Yeah, I found all those sections. They don't...

Yeah, I found all those sections. They don't cover it, exactly. What I'm looking for is something to either support the other umpires out there, or tell me they are wrong. USSSA's rule book is not...
Forum: Softball Thu Mar 23, 2006, 07:02am
Replies: 13
Views: 1,217
Posted By TexBlue
Yeah, that was how I was stopping him. I always...

Yeah, that was how I was stopping him. I always keep the hand up. But he was just trying me, I guess, to see how much I'd let him get away with. However, when several umpires tell me the batter is...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 500

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1