The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 69
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: sprivitor
Forum: Softball Wed Mar 07, 2012, 05:58am
Replies: 16
Views: 2,806
Posted By sprivitor
DP / Flex strategy

Hi All - need some help. Have a pitcher who coach does not want to play on offense at all. So he flex's her. So a couple of questions on how to do this so that he can re-use this pitcher after she...
Forum: Baseball Mon Apr 18, 2011, 10:26pm
Replies: 7
Views: 1,655
Posted By sprivitor
Dixie Baseball

Any Dixie baseball (any level) umpires here?

Have a question. Thanks in advance for any response!

Batter shows bunt, does not remove bat from strike zone, does not offer at the ball. In Dixie...
Forum: Baseball Wed Dec 29, 2010, 12:08pm
Replies: 8
Views: 2,117
Posted By sprivitor
Thank you for the response. I searched the...

Thank you for the response.

I searched the web looking for some info on balks, and ran across Mike Scott doing a video on pick off moves.

YouTube - Pick off move to first base...
Forum: Baseball Wed Dec 29, 2010, 03:17am
Replies: 8
Views: 2,117
Posted By sprivitor
Balk Question?

Hi All, newbie to this particular forum and have a question regarding a Balk.

Forgive me if this posts twice.

Using NFHS rules.

RHP, R1. F1 moves pivot foot off rubber towards third then...
Forum: Softball Tue Mar 09, 2010, 11:58pm
Replies: 4
Views: 851
Posted By sprivitor
in same scenario, Starter A was batting in the #1...

in same scenario, Starter A was batting in the #1 spot. However, Sub Y is now in the game for starter A.

Can Starter A enter the game for Starter B and bat in the #2 spot.

I assume that once a...
Forum: Softball Tue Mar 09, 2010, 11:34pm
Replies: 4
Views: 851
Posted By sprivitor
Substitution - Fed rules

Fed Rules...
Starter A in the game, then is substituted for in the 3rd inning by Sub X. Starter A reenters game in 4th inning. Can a different sub (Sub Y) now enter the game for Starter A?
...
Forum: Softball Sun Feb 21, 2010, 12:42am
Replies: 4
Views: 1,007
Posted By sprivitor
Illegal pitch?

NFHS - pitcher recieves new ball from umpire. runner on 3rd base. she takes ball and rolls it in dirt because it is "slick". Is this an illegal pitch that advances the runner one base and awards a...
Forum: Softball Sun Feb 21, 2010, 12:39am
Replies: 4
Views: 1,888
Posted By sprivitor
DP/Flex

NFHS rules - The DP can replace anyone on defense any time, any number of times while the FLEX player may replace the DP any time, any number of times.

If DP goes in on defense for any player...
Forum: Softball Wed Feb 17, 2010, 07:04pm
Replies: 13
Views: 3,652
Posted By sprivitor
NFHS, Bunt Rule

NFHS rules, Batter shows bunt at a pitch but does not move the bat toward the ball in flight. The pitched ball is not in the strike zone. Would this be a strike?

Did this change this year?
...
Forum: Softball Sat Jan 30, 2010, 10:10pm
Replies: 3
Views: 865
Posted By sprivitor
Thanks, that was the question.. All 3 are married...

Thanks, that was the question.. All 3 are married in the same position. Thanks again!
Forum: Softball Sat Jan 30, 2010, 09:40pm
Replies: 3
Views: 865
Posted By sprivitor
Fed Substitution Rule

A few questions with Fed rule.

Starter S1 in game. Sub later enters game for S1. S1 on bench. Can S1 sub for another Starter?

Same question with Sub. When Sub comes out and S1 reenters...
Forum: Softball Sat Jan 30, 2010, 07:27pm
Replies: 5
Views: 1,238
Posted By sprivitor
Courtesy runner

Fed rules.

One more Q.

Player courtesy runs for PITCHER throughout the game. She does not enter game other than courtesy runner. Can she courtesy run for the CATCHER at a later time in game? ...
Forum: Softball Sat Jan 30, 2010, 07:09pm
Replies: 2
Views: 1,257
Posted By sprivitor
Flex / DP

Fed rules question.

DP and FLEX are not pitcher or catcher.

DP bats, reaches base. DP is substituted by faster R. Same R was used as courtesy runner for pitcher in earlier innings. After...
Forum: Softball Tue Aug 05, 2008, 06:03am
Replies: 51
Views: 3,380
Posted By sprivitor
Running Lane / Interference

Hi All,

Quick question regarding the running lane.

Situation: Runner at 2nd, no outs. BR bunts to 2nd base side of mound. F4 fields the ball and makes a clean throw to F1. BR beats the throw....
Forum: Softball Mon Jun 09, 2008, 12:46pm
Replies: 4
Views: 942
Posted By sprivitor
In the Box

Hi All,

Playing in 14u Nat'l Qualifer in Texas this weekend. Had a call and wanted to get your opinions.

R1 at 2nd, R2 and 1st. Batter in right side of box, shows fake bunt and R2 steals to...
Forum: Softball Wed Jun 04, 2008, 09:20pm
Replies: 15
Views: 2,899
Posted By sprivitor
Courtesy Runner

Hi all,

Got a Q regarding ASA courtesy runner for J.O. Fastpitch. Rule book states that anyone who has participated in the game cannot courtesy run. Does this mean that if the player courtesy...
Forum: Softball Tue Aug 07, 2007, 01:06pm
Replies: 6
Views: 685
Posted By sprivitor
Interference?

Hi All,

I have a question. Scenario

R1 at 1st. Batter hits ball to F6. F6 throws force to F4 at 2nd. R1 is running directly towards 2nd and bumps F4 which breaks up the double play.

Is...
Forum: Softball Mon May 21, 2007, 12:49am
Replies: 17
Views: 1,506
Posted By sprivitor
I keep hoping that when my Daughter is out of...

I keep hoping that when my Daughter is out of middle school ball and moves up to 16u tournament ball, that OBS will be called more often. In a 14u tournament for which we travelled 500 miles 2 weeks...
Forum: Softball Mon May 21, 2007, 12:35am
Replies: 2
Views: 1,003
Posted By sprivitor
Officiating.COM Article

Hi All, been awhile since I've been here. I'm still umpiring and coaching. I was going over some baserunning skills with my players. I was unsure about a rule interpretation, so I thought I'd ask...
Forum: Softball Mon Jul 10, 2006, 11:54pm
Replies: 12
Views: 1,107
Posted By sprivitor
Batter Obligation?

Runner at 2nd base, stealing to 3rd. Batter takes with a fake bunt then stands tall in the box and remains in the box. Batter is in catchers way attempting throw to F5; hence, F2 makes no throw or...
Forum: Softball Sun Jun 26, 2005, 11:40pm
Replies: 9
Views: 1,120
Posted By sprivitor
Hi folks- Back from some tournaments where I...

Hi folks-

Back from some tournaments where I was coaching and for the world of me I couldn't convince anyone of these coachisms.. I was hoping you could advise so that I can post this link for...
Forum: Softball Mon Jun 06, 2005, 11:55pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,067
Posted By sprivitor
Did any of you see the Series game where...

Did any of you see the Series game where Tennessee on Defense against (Mich I believe). Anyway, catcher dropped 3rd strike on a check swing by batter. PU did not call strike on the wild pitch that...
Forum: Softball Mon May 16, 2005, 11:02pm
Replies: 13
Views: 1,385
Posted By sprivitor
As a 14U Girls coach and umpire.. I'd have to say...

As a 14U Girls coach and umpire.. I'd have to say let it go... If it bothered you too much, then fix it or ask the other team if they'd mind if you chalked it correctly to prevent any possible...
Forum: Softball Mon May 16, 2005, 10:28pm
Replies: 3
Views: 877
Posted By sprivitor
Saturday Night Sitch. R1 at 2nd base. ...

Saturday Night Sitch.

R1 at 2nd base. Batter hits grounder to F6. F6 fumbles ball and returns ball to pitcher in circle.

BR rounds first base, stops and looks at pitcher for a second, then...
Forum: Softball Sun May 01, 2005, 05:21pm
Replies: 2
Views: 1,153
Posted By sprivitor
Hi Folks, I've emailed this question to the...

Hi Folks,

I've emailed this question to the USFA representative for our region. We use the DEFO position and can't get a good grip on it because there is no "DH or DP". Below is the question,...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 69

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1