Forum: Football
Mon Nov 05, 2018, 05:55pm
|
Replies: 22
Views: 3,407
|
Forum: Football
Mon Oct 29, 2018, 05:42pm
|
Replies: 22
Views: 3,407
The Case Book 6.5.7 SITUATION B seems to cover...
The Case Book 6.5.7 SITUATION B seems to cover this type of action as invalid signal (case c):.....
During a scrimmage kick, R1 signals for a fair catch by: (a) extending and holding one arm above...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Oct 08, 2018, 01:30pm
|
Replies: 28
Views: 5,810
This would be the correct call, if the second...
This would be the correct call, if the second kick was not a drop kick, punt or place kick. From your post, it is not clear to me. If the second kick was a strike of the loose ball on the ground,...
|
Forum: Football
Tue Oct 10, 2017, 02:56pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,832
We had this play this weekend. Game was played...
We had this play this weekend. Game was played with strong winds, and K's kick blows back and rolls 2 yds behind NZ near the HL side zone. K28 picked up the ball to down it, as both teams were...
|
Forum: Football
Tue Oct 10, 2017, 02:50pm
|
Replies: 2
Views: 1,324
Illegal Kick
22 years in officiating and I still get to see new things. Here's one that that caused me to pause this weekend....
4th Down and 10 from K's 10. Snap is muffed and punter scrambles left and...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Nov 07, 2016, 07:38pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 3,262
In case C, would you consider measuring if the...
In case C, would you consider measuring if the end of the run was "ahead of the tape" by flipping the chains ahead by pivoting on the line to gain post? Or step off the 5 yard penalty, and then...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Nov 07, 2016, 04:42pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 3,262
I typically would use a whole yard line. I...
I typically would use a whole yard line. I posted this way to see if there are alternatives to stepping off a 5 yard penalty, between yard lines, and then measuring for a first down for as in play...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Nov 07, 2016, 03:51pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 3,262
LOD on 4th down
Situation: 4th and 5 for A at B's 29.5 yard line with 15 seconds left in 4th Quarter and A behind by 4 points. QB A7 roles out and runs for first down, but just before he's down he throws an...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Oct 31, 2016, 12:40pm
|
Replies: 3
Views: 2,965
|
Forum: Football
Thu Oct 27, 2016, 11:57am
|
Replies: 17
Views: 2,449
|
Forum: Football
Thu Oct 20, 2016, 12:00pm
|
Replies: 6
Views: 2,274
|
Forum: Football
Thu Oct 20, 2016, 10:47am
|
Replies: 6
Views: 2,274
Welpe: 2 questions:
1. wouldn't the...
Welpe: 2 questions:
1. wouldn't the All-But-One principle apply here? R's (offense) foul is behind the basic spot, so enforce at the spot of the foul?
2. How does this play change if it is a...
|
Forum: Football
Mon Oct 17, 2016, 05:12pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,692
|
Forum: Football
Thu Oct 13, 2016, 07:39pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,692
I admit I had to look up non-sequitur, but...
I admit I had to look up non-sequitur, but hopefully it's not that bizarre. I was merely responding to JRut's statement that a ball touched by a player OOB makes the ball dead. I understand that...
|
Forum: Football
Thu Oct 13, 2016, 01:14pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,692
Don't confuse this with a ball in a runner's...
Don't confuse this with a ball in a runner's possession. In this case the runner and/or the ball is not OOB when only touching: A) a player who is OOB, or B) an official that is OOB. 2-29-2.
|
Forum: Football
Wed Oct 28, 2015, 12:25pm
|
Replies: 6
Views: 1,458
|
Forum: Football
Mon Aug 31, 2015, 05:55pm
|
Replies: 1
Views: 1,010
|
Forum: Football
Mon Dec 01, 2014, 08:22pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,896
|
Forum: Football
Mon Nov 24, 2014, 08:21pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,896
USC - TD celebration
I've been around 20 years, but haven't quite seen a TD celebration as I did this weekend. During the end of the Montana AA Championship game this past weekend, with the score out of hand, the...
|
Forum: Football
Wed Nov 12, 2014, 04:18pm
|
Replies: 23
Views: 4,518
|
Forum: Football
Wed Nov 05, 2014, 05:54pm
|
Replies: 7
Views: 1,645
|
Forum: Football
Mon Oct 27, 2014, 05:32pm
|
Replies: 12
Views: 2,060
The key element here is that Team B is NOT in...
The key element here is that Team B is NOT in final possession here, but Team A is (via the touchback). Thus 10-2-2 is not in effect (clean hands) due to Team A fouling before the final change of...
|
Forum: Football
Thu Oct 16, 2014, 07:29pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,551
|
Forum: Football
Thu Oct 16, 2014, 12:25pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,551
|
Forum: Football
Wed Oct 08, 2014, 04:03pm
|
Replies: 22
Views: 3,302
7-5-9(b) has the presupposition that B touched...
7-5-9(b) has the presupposition that B touched the ball....read 7-5-10 rule as well very clear:
ART. 10 . . . It is forward-pass interference if:
a. Any player of A or B who is beyond the neutral...
|