The Official Forum
>
Search Forums
Search Results
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
Register
FAQ
Community
Calendar
Today's Posts
Search
Community Links
Social Groups
Pictures & Albums
Members List
Search Forums
Show Threads
Show Posts
Tag Search
Advanced Search
Go to Page...
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7
Search took
0.00
seconds.
Search:
Posts Made By:
CZ
Forum:
Baseball
Fri May 07, 2004, 08:03am
Replies:
23
Never touched the base (two pitches)
Views:
3,174
Posted By
CZ
Rich says, "CZ, how many people have to say it...
Rich says, "CZ, how many people have to say it before you believe it? The runner has acquired the base IF NO APPEAL IS MADE. ANY APPEAL MUST BE MADE BEFORE THE NEXT PITCH OR PLAY - See 7.10."
...
Forum:
Baseball
Thu May 06, 2004, 10:38pm
Replies:
23
Never touched the base (two pitches)
Views:
3,174
Posted By
CZ
OK, so we are back to the original discussion. ...
OK, so we are back to the original discussion. He hasn't left the immeadiate area of the base. He didn't touch second but he is right by it taking a short lead, so he has not missed the bag by...
Forum:
Baseball
Thu May 06, 2004, 03:41pm
Replies:
23
Never touched the base (two pitches)
Views:
3,174
Posted By
CZ
Thanks. Now I understand. By making no attempt...
Thanks. Now I understand. By making no attempt to return to second he has missed the base under 7.10(d) and that can be appealed. On the next pitch the appeal is lost and he is fine to go to...
Forum:
Baseball
Thu May 06, 2004, 12:17pm
Replies:
23
Never touched the base (two pitches)
Views:
3,174
Posted By
CZ
"ORB 7.10(b) would be approprate" OK ...
"ORB 7.10(b) would be approprate"
OK
But, ORB 7.10(b) refers to a runner "failing to touch each base in order".
I understand that the runner has missed second base and that 'seems' wrong,...
Forum:
Baseball
Thu May 06, 2004, 10:52am
Replies:
23
Never touched the base (two pitches)
Views:
3,174
Posted By
CZ
Good reply and thanks! I understand what you are...
Good reply and thanks! I understand what you are saying except, under what rule is it appealable? 7.10 refers to "failing to touch each base in order". Can't that only happen once he has advanced...
Forum:
Baseball
Thu May 06, 2004, 10:06am
Replies:
23
Never touched the base (two pitches)
Views:
3,174
Posted By
CZ
OK, sure the appeal must be made before the next...
OK, sure the appeal must be made before the next pitch. But, the runner didn't officially miss second by 7.10 UNTIL the next pitch. He didn't touch bases out of order until he advanced to third...
Forum:
Baseball
Thu May 06, 2004, 09:49am
Replies:
23
Never touched the base (two pitches)
Views:
3,174
Posted By
CZ
Please help with a funky rule interpretation. I...
Please help with a funky rule interpretation. I saw this in a youth game where kids were playing with leading for the first time. A runner missed second base but did not advance to third and just...
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7
Forum Jump
User Control Panel
Private Messages
Subscriptions
Who's Online
Search Forums
Forums Home
Baseball
Basketball
Football
Softball
General / Off-Topic
Hockey
Lacrosse
Rugby
Soccer
Swimming/Diving
Track & Field
Volleyball
Wrestling
Feedback
Testing Forum
All times are GMT -5. The time now is
01:55pm
.
The Official Forum
-
Archive
-
Top
Search Engine Friendly URLs by
vBSEO
3.3.0 RC1