The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Showing results 1 to 8 of 8
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: ACES Coach
Forum: Softball Mon May 09, 2011, 11:50am
Replies: 31
Views: 4,515
Posted By ACES Coach
CASA - Canadian

CASA - Canadian
Forum: Softball Mon May 09, 2011, 11:08am
Replies: 31
Views: 4,515
Posted By ACES Coach
Neither umpire would be considered a rookie. Ball...

Neither umpire would be considered a rookie. Ball was still live, in the hands of the first baseman. The runner went backed to second and was called to third by her coach. As soon as the runner...
Forum: Softball Mon May 09, 2011, 10:49am
Replies: 31
Views: 4,515
Posted By ACES Coach
Obstruction - Rounding the bag

Runner at first. Ground ball (bunt). Out at first. R1 rounds bag a 2nd with no intention or opportunity to take 3rd. Contact is made with shortstop on 3rd base side of second base. Runner retreats...
Forum: Softball Sun Aug 22, 2010, 12:17pm
Replies: 31
Views: 3,411
Posted By ACES Coach
The protest was accepted because it was agreed...

The protest was accepted because it was agreed that there was interference on the play, it's just that it was not intentional. This is the basis of the entire question.

If the umpires have...
Forum: Softball Sat Aug 21, 2010, 07:46pm
Replies: 31
Views: 3,411
Posted By ACES Coach
Is there ever a case where interference would not...

Is there ever a case where interference would not lead to at least one out?

The call on this play was "no call". The score at the time was 8-7 in a championship game at the "A" level. The umpire...
Forum: Softball Fri Aug 20, 2010, 06:40pm
Replies: 31
Views: 3,411
Posted By ACES Coach
F4 was set up to catch the ball. Runners face...

F4 was set up to catch the ball. Runners face mask jammed into her face causing her to miss the ball. There was a considerable size difference between the runner (very big) and fielder - tiny.
Forum: Softball Fri Aug 20, 2010, 01:47pm
Replies: 31
Views: 3,411
Posted By ACES Coach
ASA - Minor Girls Fastpitch

ASA - Minor Girls Fastpitch
Forum: Softball Fri Aug 20, 2010, 11:31am
Replies: 31
Views: 3,411
Posted By ACES Coach
Interference - Is intent Required?

Nobody out, runner on 2nd. R1 has left 2nd base on an infield pop up. In the process of running back to the bag to tag up, she interferes with the defensive player (F4) attempting to catch the ball....
Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1