Forum: Basketball
Mon Jan 30, 2012, 12:09pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,740
Accidental Granted Time-out
If you grant a coach a timeout because you "thought" you heard him yell timeout but instead he was yelling "sideout" you have to grant that team the timeout even if the coach does not want it...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Jan 30, 2012, 11:04am
|
Replies: 16
Views: 2,354
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Jan 30, 2012, 10:57am
|
Replies: 16
Views: 2,354
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Jan 30, 2012, 10:41am
|
Replies: 16
Views: 2,354
What do you have in this situation?
Player A1 is dribbling the ball and attempts to pass to A2. In the process of the pass the ball slips through both hands, returns the floor and A1 is the first to recover it. Is this a double...
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 18, 2011, 04:49pm
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,170
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 18, 2011, 04:45pm
|
Replies: 2
Views: 1,046
T or no T?
Not a designated inbounds spot throw in on the baseline. Team A passes to a teammate also out of bounds on the baseline (legal) and B1 runs and deflects the ball while out of bounds. What's your...
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 18, 2011, 04:44pm
|
Replies: 4
Views: 1,170
Hoop OB on a throw in?
I do not have the rule book in front of me but have a question on whether or not the whole hoop is out of bounds on a throw in or is just the back of the backboard and supports?
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Oct 28, 2009, 03:54pm
|
Replies: 15
Views: 3,171
Substitution
Is it permissable to withdraw a player before the clock starts following his or her substitution into the game. I can't find it in th rule book.
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Oct 28, 2009, 02:36pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 9,677
Start a game with 4 players?
Due to illness, Team A only has four players available to start the game. The game may legally begin in this manner.
Is this legal? Are you ever able to START a game with only 4 players?
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Oct 28, 2009, 02:33pm
|
Replies: 7
Views: 1,589
In Bounds?
Thrower A1 inbounds the ball to A2. A1 then steps inbounds with one foot and with her other foot still in the air, receives a pass back from A2. Out of bounds violation on A1
What is the ruling?
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Feb 20, 2009, 11:53am
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,578
So you technically need all 3 points to be...
So you technically need all 3 points to be considered in the front court only as a dribbler correct? If you pick up the ball you only need the one foot to have front court status while stratteling...
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Feb 20, 2009, 11:19am
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,578
Over and Back?
I am 90% sure on this but have someone trying to convince me otherwise. Here is the situation....
Player A is dribbling the ball from the backcourt into the frontcourt. She picks up her dribble...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Nov 17, 2008, 03:24pm
|
Replies: 22
Views: 5,120
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Nov 17, 2008, 03:18pm
|
Replies: 22
Views: 5,120
NCAA pregame
Anyone have any insight on the NCAA pregame procedure? Is it the same as high school? Short and sweet with coaches and captains? Conference take place at the 9 minute mark after meeting coaches...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Jan 23, 2008, 05:45pm
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,861
Basket Interference?
We had a no call last night in this situation:
A1 went up for a dunk and got the ball over the rim when he lost control of it. He then pulled down the rim on his way down and the ball passed...
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Jan 11, 2008, 01:04pm
|
Replies: 33
Views: 4,059
When does the count end?
When does a 5 second and 10 second count end?
1. At the release of the pass by the passer
or
2. When the pass is legally touched on an inbounds pass or touched in the frontcourt
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Jan 08, 2008, 02:58pm
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,501
Over and Back?
Here is the situation:
Team A is bringing the ball up the floor and A1 has the ball and crosses over the half court line. A1 then passes the ball to A2 who is still established is the backcourt. ...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Nov 21, 2007, 04:28pm
|
Replies: 16
Views: 2,435
Over and Back?
Team A has the ball for a throw-in in their front court. A1 throws the ball to A2 who tips/muffs the ball and it goes into team A's backcourt. A2 is the first to touch the ball. Is this over and...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Feb 07, 2007, 12:28pm
|
Replies: 10
Views: 1,602
Travel or Not?
Player A1 has control of the ball and proceeds to go down to one knee before passing the ball. If he/she maintains the pivot foot, is this a travel?
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Feb 01, 2007, 05:12pm
|
Replies: 2
Views: 1,119
Possession Arrow
I need a clarification on a ruling. At the start of the game A1 & B1 are going to jump. Both players jump and leagally tip the ball. However, after tipping the ball A1 catches the ball and secures...
|