Forum: Softball
Tue Mar 20, 2007, 01:24pm
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,655
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Mar 20, 2007, 11:31am
|
Replies: 9
Views: 1,655
LBR is in effect. If runner steps off 2nd and...
LBR is in effect. If runner steps off 2nd and pitcher has made on attempt to make a play prior to the runner stepping off 2nd, call her out. Once a runner stops on a base and the ball is in the...
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Aug 30, 2006, 07:13pm
|
Replies: 2
Views: 1,512
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Aug 16, 2006, 10:48am
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,811
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Jun 22, 2006, 02:21pm
|
Replies: 77
Views: 5,887
Mike - I placed in bold print where the idea...
Mike - I placed in bold print where the idea comes from. Its one of those gray areas that are in the rules. I wished all rules stated "the pivot foot must remain in contact with the ground until...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Jun 22, 2006, 11:49am
|
Replies: 77
Views: 5,887
By ASA standards this would be illegal. It is...
By ASA standards this would be illegal. It is hard to tell from one still picture, but by the picture of Cat she is legal by NCAA rules, I don't know about ISF. Maybe someone can provide that rule...
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Feb 07, 2006, 11:39am
|
Replies: 8
Views: 1,885
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Jul 13, 2005, 08:47pm
|
Replies: 12
Views: 2,112
In USSSA if the runner has failed to retag the...
In USSSA if the runner has failed to retag the base before fielder releases the ball the base runner is entitled to 2 bases, the one that was left early and the following base. In this case the...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Apr 14, 2005, 11:57am
|
Replies: 32
Views: 4,676
Shipwreck - So, is a ball that last touched in...
Shipwreck - So, is a ball that last touched in foul ground and then crosses over first or third base fair or foul? I always thought fair but it seems that IRISHMAFIA said in a previous post on page 2...
|
Forum: Softball
Fri Apr 01, 2005, 12:34pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 2,042
mcrowder - I'm not sure I'm doing it...
mcrowder - I'm not sure I'm doing it "technically" right either, but here's my mechanic. Since the ball is dead when an obstructed runner is played on, and this all happened about at the same time,...
|
Forum: Softball
Fri Apr 01, 2005, 12:22pm
|
Replies: 20
Views: 2,465
It is the BU call and he/she should make it. If...
It is the BU call and he/she should make it. If the coach comes out and ask you nicely if you would check with the PU because he had a different angle, then I would check with my partner for his/her...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu May 06, 2004, 05:01pm
|
Replies: 12
Views: 1,703
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Apr 18, 2004, 08:22pm
|
Replies: 27
Views: 2,443
Mike sorry. I don't do ASA anymore and forgot...
Mike sorry. I don't do ASA anymore and forgot that you can now steal in slow pitch.
What is your thoughts on the question concerning fastpitch?
Is there and implied timeout when you still have a...
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Apr 18, 2004, 07:13pm
|
Replies: 27
Views: 2,443
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Apr 18, 2004, 07:06pm
|
Replies: 21
Views: 3,240
WMB - From you question it is apparent that the...
WMB - From you question it is apparent that the DP is not batting in the #9 position, you never said where she really was batting. Taking that in to consideration, when the new FLEX entered into the...
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Apr 18, 2004, 01:05pm
|
Replies: 21
Views: 3,240
It is not BOO. Anytime that the FLEX is on...
It is not BOO. Anytime that the FLEX is on offense for anyone other than the DP you have an illegal substitute.
Rule 3-3-6g Placing the FLEX into one of the first nine positions for someone...
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Apr 13, 2004, 08:25pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 2,474
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Apr 12, 2004, 07:57pm
|
Replies: 24
Views: 2,474
Little Jimmy - If you and your partner saw the...
Little Jimmy - If you and your partner saw the pitcher lift her pivot foot up off the pitchers plate then you should have called and IP. Did the other pitcher use the same method of pitching. You...
|
Forum: Softball
Thu Mar 11, 2004, 04:44pm
|
Replies: 7
Views: 2,081
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Mar 02, 2004, 02:36pm
|
Replies: 13
Views: 1,737
|
Forum: Softball
Wed Feb 25, 2004, 11:20am
|
Replies: 14
Views: 1,808
I stay in the slot no matter what. I had a...
I stay in the slot no matter what. I had a pitcher that was really throwing some heat in a HS game, the catcher moved way outside of the corner to a right handed batter. I called time went out to...
|
Forum: Softball
Fri Feb 13, 2004, 02:21pm
|
Replies: 5
Views: 1,636
|
Forum: Softball
Tue Feb 10, 2004, 02:00pm
|
Replies: 27
Views: 4,299
Skahtboi - Go back and read rule 7-4 again, it...
Skahtboi - Go back and read rule 7-4 again, it states "A BALL IS CALLED BY THE UMPIRE on each Pitch not swung at by Batter if:" The batter in USSSA can swing at any pitch that hits the ground before...
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Feb 08, 2004, 08:36pm
|
Replies: 27
Views: 4,299
|
Forum: Softball
Sat Feb 07, 2004, 08:55pm
|
Replies: 18
Views: 2,682
|