![]() |
If the team that is man down at the end of the quarter has possession in its defensive end where does the ball start to begin the next quarter?
|
Reply
Hey Grady,
NFHS Rule 4.3.1 Exceptions 1: "In the event of an extra man situation the next period shall be commenced by awarding possession of the ball to the team that had possession of that ball at the conclusion of the prior period in the saem relative position on the field." Man down team gets it. Hope this helps. justin "Barney" Clark Bluegrass Lacrosse Officials Association http://www.geocities.com/kylacrosse |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am. |