The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Lacrosse
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 24, 2002, 05:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 29
Your quoting of rule 7-2-d applies to simultaneous fouls...fouls that occur on both teams.

I believe the situation you cite at the end of the posting has only the B team accruing penalty time. That is not a simultaneous foul situation because the A team is not serving penalty time as well.

Now...that may not be your question (I am a bit confused by your question). If B is in for two fouls..one non-release (which must be served first) and one releasable (served second)...then A can score and score and score during B's first minute and he stays in the penalty area. Once that first minute is up...then he starts with a "clean slate" for his second penalty..i.e. if A now scores...then he is released. (In other words, all those scores happening during the non-releasable minute have no bearing on that releasable time to follow).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1