![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
			
			Maybe I've been interpreting the penalty enforcement rule wrong, but I'm not sure (thus this query). 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Team A is sent to the penalty area to serve a one minute personal foul. While man-up, Team B commits a 30-second technical foul resulting in each team being man-down. Before either penalty expires, Team A scores. My interpretation of the enforcement is that Team B's penalty is not released and the teams continue to play 5-on-5 until whichever penalty time expires first. Other officials tell me that's incorrect, that Team B will be back at full strength upon the scoring of a goal by Team A. Help!?!  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Since these are not simultaneous fouls...Team A scoring would release the B player serving penalty time (unless it was a non-releasable penalty). 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Remember, simultaneous fouls are those occurring from the time the first flag flies on a play until the whistle starts the next play...if players from both teams get time-serving penalties, then the lesser penalty time is locked in...  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
		
  | 
	
		 |