The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Lacrosse

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 02, 2004, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7
One addition

I have to make an addendum to my response:

LaxRef wrote:
If there's a crease violation with no possession, it's a play-on and possession at the spot or 20 yards laterally from the goal.

I responded:
See case 6.2 H: While ball is loose in crease, A2 interferes with the GK. RULING: Play-on. If GK fails to gain possession of the ball, ball is awarded to team B 20 yards lateral to the goal.

While note LaxRef wrote about CREASE VIOLATION, the case I specified deals with GK INTERFERENCE.

I do NOT see anywhere in the rules or cases that agree with his first statement. I repeat:

Rule 6-2.2 states: " ...Any crease violation by an attacking player while the ball is in the crease shall result in a play-on." There is NO case regarding the restart, nor is it detailed in the rules, nor do they differentiate between possession and loose ball goal crease violation restarts.

So, I have to slightly disagree with LaxRef with his statement regarding crease violations. All the rules tell us is that a crease violation is a play-on. Nothing about restarts.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1