The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > General / Off-Topic
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 03, 2002, 06:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1
An umpire calls the infield fly rule. Can't the baserunners advance at their own risk when they notice the fielder is not going to catch the ball? Our game umpire stated that the runners needed to tag up first before advancing. I said that was only true if the fielder had caught the ball. The rule book only says "runners can advance at their own risk"

Did the umpire make a wrong call by having our runners return to their respective bases? I say he did.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1