The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 08, 2003, 08:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4
Someone has to convince me that in my example, the "touchdown scoring play" is only one event as opposed to two. I think that the words "down" and "play" are getting interchanged when in fact they have different meanings in the rulebook.

If B intercepted with clean hands and ran for a TD and A had fouled prior to the interception, would you enforce on the succeeding spot?

I thought the philosophy of this rule was to eliminate cheap shots on scoring plays.

[Edited by pafallref on Sep 8th, 2003 at 08:32 PM]
__________________
Bob Finnecy
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1