The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 02, 2003, 01:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 489
Question Referee magazine Sept 03 page 21

Did anyone catch the error in this case play? In a nutshell, B intercepts A's forward pass, B blocks A in the back during the runback, then A grasps B's facemask in making the tackle.

Referee says enforce both fouls and B gets to keep the ball. I disagree. Under rule 10-2-2 B has to decline A's foul in order to retain possession (after being penalized for their foul).
__________________
Mike Simonds
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1