The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 30, 2014, 02:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 229
Player wearing Ineligible # catching a forward pass

Can a player who is wearing a number that is not an eligible receiver(by number) catch a pass that does not cross the line of scrimmage. In the MN 2A title game a player wearing 52 caught a forward pass that did not cross the line of scrimmage. I thought this was not allowed. The only thing I can think of is to why this was allowed was the official on the field ruling a lateral(pass went along LOS)In the official stats it was listed as a forward pass though. It made no differance in the game. His team won but not due to the pass he caught.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catching Your one pass or shot The_Rookie Basketball 13 Fri Sep 09, 2011 02:12am
Airborne Player Catching a Pass Spence Basketball 4 Tue Nov 25, 2008 12:07am
Fed: ineligible downfield on wedge pass Robert Goodman Football 15 Wed May 23, 2007 08:32am
Ineligible catches pass NFHS FredFan7 Football 6 Fri Aug 27, 2004 11:28am
Pass Interference on an Illegal Forward Pass OverAndBack Football 8 Mon Aug 23, 2004 03:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1