![]() |
When does kicker protection end?
Team A punting, snap goes over punter's head. Punter gathers up the ball, tucks it under his arm (still in the tackle box), runs two steps toward the sideline, then gets off a 10-harder. As the kick gets away, team B tackles him. I thinks RITK still applies. Am I right?
|
Quote:
|
You are not a kicker until you kick the ball. And if the kick is in question, then you are not afforded the same protection. And in the judgment of the Referee, if the kick was in doubt, then he can be hit like a potential runner. You could have a personal foul (not RTK) if the hit was very late as well.
Honestly this is HTBT situation anyway. I have seen plays where the time of hit and the violence of the hit would matter. Peace |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57pm. |