![]() |
|
|
|||
I agree the ball is legal, but the question is since K made contact with R before the ball is touched (either in the air or bouncing on the ground) under federation rules can K "bowl over" R before the ball is touched?
|
|
|||
My apology
My posting's here are not intended to spark argument simply to gain input... in my original post I did not ask if it was a legal kick either. The core of the question is (since it is a legal kick) would contact with R be legal prior to touching the ball. I thought contact with R before touching was a foul? As well as "bowling over" or are they separate fouls?
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
Mark NFHS, NCAA, NAFA "If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men" |
|
|||
Because
The question to me was "why did I think that.."
because I was confused. ART. 8 . . . No member of the kicking team shall initiate contact to (block) an opponent on a free kick until: a. The legal kick has traveled 10 yards; b. The kicking team is eligible to recover a free-kicked ball; or c. The receiving team initiates a block within the neutral zone. IS A "anded with (B or C) which would then mean that 1. A must be true AND either B or C must be true, In the question A is true b or c not necessarily true. Hence the question. Last edited by Juxone; Thu Oct 09, 2014 at 03:15pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Once any of the 3 conditions in 9-3-8 are met, K can contact R. Think about it. Do you really think that on a kick to R's 1 yard line, no one is making contact until the returner touches the ball. |
|
|||
Yes. If you make the play something it was not, then yes. But feel free to make the play something it was not... OP did.
![]()
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Legal Block (Video) | JRutledge | Football | 6 | Sat Sep 21, 2013 03:46pm |
IBB call, or legal block? | Georgk86 | Football | 5 | Mon Mar 11, 2013 07:59pm |
Legal or not legal player | splitveer | Basketball | 4 | Wed Feb 10, 2010 01:10pm |
difference between cut block and chop block | ase | Football | 7 | Mon Nov 29, 2004 11:23am |
block? | Troward | Basketball | 10 | Mon Nov 11, 2002 01:41pm |