The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 08, 2014, 04:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref1973 View Post
NFHS:

Lineman A77 is blocking lineman B56 5 yards beyond the neutral zone on a pass that crosses the NZ.

OPI or just ineligible downfield. 7-5-9(b) states that it is not OPI when an ineligible blocks when warding off an opponent. Just clarifying though.
7-5-9(b) has the presupposition that B touched the ball....read 7-5-10 rule as well very clear:

ART. 10 . . . It is forward-pass interference if:
a. Any player of A or B who is beyond the neutral zone interferes with an eligible opponent's opportunity to move toward, catch or bat the pass.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1