The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 27, 2014, 10:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrerrl View Post
Is there still a penalty for B if B1 has his inside the collar and B2 and is hitting the runner backwards
No, it's not. For a HCT to occur, the tackler must bring the runner to the ground. With a second defender in on the play, it can't be said that either one player or the other brought the runner down. There have been interpretations from the NFHS on this play.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Horse-collar (NF Illini_Ref Football 21 Wed Oct 07, 2009 06:12pm
9-4-3k Horse collar phansen Football 43 Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:49am
horse collar phansen Football 3 Tue Nov 18, 2008 02:57pm
Horse Collar ljdave Football 21 Mon Oct 13, 2008 07:50pm
Horse collar secondregionbug Football 19 Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1