The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2003, 01:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 231
Last night at our Association meeting, we found a glaring mistake in the 2003 NFHS case book. Please turn to page 56 of the case book:

8.3.2 Situation C (c). During a try, A1 passes complete to A2 in the end zone and: (c) B2 interfered with A2. Ruling: Since the 2-pt try is successful, the penalty is automatically declined.

Now look at 8.3.5 Situation B.

8.3.5 Situation B: During a successful 2 point try,(a) B1 roughs the passer; or (b)B2 holds tight end A8. In both (a) and (b) A may accept the score and have the penalty assessed from the succeeding spot.

8.3.5 Sit. B is a total contradiction or 8.3.2 Sit C (c). Of course "this year" 8.3.5 Sit. C is the correct ruling.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1