![]() |
Has anyone else been told about an interpretation from the Indianapolis NFHS meeting that deletes the words "or last forward pass if more than one" from 7-5-9a? So, the end results would be that restrictions on A players ends when B touches the forward pass.
Thanks! |
No, that rule had no corrections to it as passed on at our recent chapter meeting.
In fact, that very section was one of the rule changes. It add the word "forward" to that rule subsection. |
Quote:
Pass interference restrictions end for offensive players, when the defense touches the pass or last forward pass if more than one. The old rule read: Pass interference restrictions end for all A players, when B touches the pass, or last pass if more than one. The phrase you ask about has not been deleted, only change to reflect, as Tom wrote, "forward" pass. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01am. |