![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
4th & 2 at the 40, RB dives over pile, helmet is dislodged short of line to gain, but RB is not down by contact, then he runs 4 more yards before a whistle blows. How would you determine where to spot the ball?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Well you could do, what you always do when you JUDGE Forward Progress has been stopped, make a judgment on where you decide where the helmet came off, and mark the ball at the spot you judge it to be. Depending on where you've decided where that spot is, it's going to be 1st down for somebody.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| MLB umpire has friendship bracelet removed | BEAREF | Baseball | 23 | Sun Aug 26, 2012 08:44pm |
| Fan Removed | Steven Tyler | Basketball | 10 | Mon Apr 28, 2008 07:28am |
| Balk/Ball in Glove then removed?? | cshs81 | Baseball | 2 | Sun Apr 27, 2008 02:28pm |
| player removed from game | nlsoftball | Baseball | 1 | Wed Jun 16, 2004 08:32am |