![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
All players are prohibited from grabbing the inside back collar of the shoulder pads or jersey, or the inside collar of the side of the shoulder pads or jersey, and immediately pulling the ball carrier down. This does not apply to a ball carrier, including a potential passer, who is inside the tackle box (Rule 2-34). Note that the tackle box disintegrates when the ball leaves it. NFHS 9-4-3-k No player or non(-)player shall (g)rab the inside back or side collar of the shoulder pads or jersey of the runner and subsequently pull (backward or sideward) that opponent to the ground (Horse-collar), even if possession is lost. The horse-collar foul is enforced as a live-ball foul. Yes. The rules are different. Bonus NFL 12-2-15 No player shall grab the inside collar of the back or the side of the shoulder pads or jersey pads or jersey, and pull the runner toward the ground. This does not apply to a runner who is in the tackle box or to a quarterback who is in the pocket. Note: It is not necessary for a player to pull the runner completely to the ground in order for the act to be illegal. If his knees are buckled by the action, it is a foul, even if the runner is not pulled completely to the ground. Last edited by InsideTheStripe; Mon Oct 28, 2013 at 09:39pm. Reason: Added NFL reference |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| horse collar | yankeesfan | Football | 8 | Wed May 23, 2012 05:47am |
| horse collar in EZ | phansen | Football | 22 | Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:26pm |
| NFHS - horse collar rule question | jjb | Football | 8 | Sun Aug 08, 2010 10:26pm |
| Horse Collar Rule NCAA vs. FED | Ref Ump Welsch | Football | 5 | Sat Oct 10, 2009 04:56pm |
| Horse Collar | ljdave | Football | 21 | Mon Oct 13, 2008 07:50pm |