![]() |
multiple dead ball fouls
SITUATION: Encroachment on Defense B1. Ball is snapped even though the whistle blew. Clearly after the whistle B2 drives the Quarterback to the ground. We have 2 dead ball fouls on B. Am I correct that only one may be administered? 10-3-5
|
NFHS:
No. All dead ball fouls are enforced in the order of occurrence. 10-2-5 |
Neither NFHS nor NCAA has a 10-3-5.
Rev provided the NFHS reference. The rule is the same in NCAA, 10-1-5, ignoring the exception. "Penalties for dead-ball fouls are administered separately and in order of occurrence." |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43pm. |