![]() |
|
|||
Covered TE
I know you guys have covered this topic many years ago in this forum but would someone please remind the world that a covered TE (covered by WR) can shift to the other side of the formation and then place his hands in the dirt, as long as he doesn't do so to simulate a snap or and is in a two point stance prior to shifting. I need to send this to our Officials in our conference because it was flagged as a false start and cost us our game Friday night. I explained prior to the game what we would do, everyone seemed fine, then the flags flew. Please help me!!!!!
|
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Don't think this is covered | letemplay | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 10, 2011 06:21pm |
covered ends? | maddisonsdad | Football | 9 | Mon Oct 08, 2007 02:13pm |
Is this covered in Rules: | VaCoach | Basketball | 7 | Thu Feb 02, 2006 03:02pm |
Covered tight end | eventnyc | Football | 10 | Sat Oct 01, 2005 05:50pm |
Tight end covered up | FGallie22 | Football | 5 | Thu Sep 23, 2004 01:44pm |