![]() |
NFL Rule
A flag was thrown on an onside kick - K touched at 2-3 yards early - is the NFL rule different than NFHS - first touching?
|
Quote:
Did they tack on yards? Peace |
Item 1: A player of the kicking team may not touch, catch, or recover the ball before it has reached the receiving team’s restraining line, unless it has first been touched by a receiving team player.
Penalty: For illegal touching of a free kick by the kicking team: Loss of five yards, or the receiving team takes possession of the ball at the spot of the illegal touch. |
Tack on
They announced 5 yards and then announced that it isn't walked off:confused:
|
Quote:
|
Thanks
:)
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54pm. |