The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 05, 2003, 01:49pm
I drank what?
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL
Posts: 1,085
Send a message via MSN to w_sohl
Thanks for all of the replies, I am going into my first season as a football official (two in baseball and 10 in basketball). A little nervous, but I am going to a camp here in Illinois (IACAO) next weekend. My assignor, who happens to be one of my basketball assignors, has put a crew of young guys together. I am a little nervous about that because he told me that he wanted me to be the referee because he thought that I was the smartest of the bunch, boy I sure have him fooled. Anyway, thanks for all the help. Does anyone have the answer to 62?

Illegal Participation

62. If A1 accidentally goes out of bounds and returns during the down, it is illegal participation; and a foul during the down and the "all-but-one" enforcement principle is used. (T or F)

I would think that the answer is TRUE after reading the explanations above and the rule book, but if someone can give me the rules reference the would prove me right or wrong I would appreciate it.
__________________
"Contact does not mean a foul, a foul means contact." -Me
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1