![]() |
RTP on a Sack?
Just heard a rumor about a roughing the passer call on a sack in the Nebraska game? Anyone see the play? Is that even possible by rule?
Early third quarter. |
Not possible by rule. He is just a runner until a pass is thrown. Was it just a personal foul by chance?
|
Quote:
|
Saw it live. R said, " roughing the passer" I muttered, "what passer. Maybe in the mountain west you don't have to actually throw the ball to be a passer...then again I'm not on that field and ready to be corrected if it was rtp.
|
Basically the same result but techanically wrong as stated by others.
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
This thread has 3 pictures: http://nebraska.247sports.com/Board/...res-21039301/1
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46am. |