The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 31, 2013, 12:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,153
6-2-4 . . . Any K player may catch or recover a scrimmage kick while it is
beyond the neutral zone or the expanded neutral zone, provided such kick has
been touched by a receiver who was clearly beyond the neutral zone at the time
of touching. Such touching is ignored if it is caused by K pushing or blocking R
into contact with the ball or it is caused by K legally batting or muffing the ball
into R. Such catch or recovery by K beyond the neutral zone causes the ball to
become dead. (See 6-5-6 EXCEPTION)

The ball should have been blown dead as soon as K gained possession.
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz!
Bobby Knight
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Muffed Punt - TD? bossman72 Football 7 Thu Oct 23, 2008 07:27am
Muffed Punt on 3rd down gtwbam Football 3 Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:17am
Muffed Punt Into End Zone Uh fishy 8 Football 14 Tue Oct 11, 2005 12:01pm
MNF: Muffed punt tpaul Football 4 Tue Oct 11, 2005 07:15am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1